My Sister’s Solo Sojourn to North-East India

In November last year, my younger sister decided to make a lone trip to North-East India. I asked (no, I demanded!) that she write her experiences and do a guest post on my blog. When she showed me what she had written I liked it so much that I wanted it to be published on a reputed platform with a much wider reach than my blog. And so I suggested the online magazine “Women’s Web”.

Before her article was submitted I happily put on an editor’s hat for her and gleefully slashed my sword through any stray grammatical and spelling errors I could pounce on. I also chopped quite a few heads… err…I mean, words to whip it into shape within a decent word limit. And here is the final product:  http://www.womensweb.in/2016/02/my-experience-as-a-woman-traveling-alone-in-north-east-india/

The preamble, which was written by the editors at Women’s Web says: “A woman traveling alone is rare in India. Here’s a journey taken by the writer to the Northeast, on which she learnt a lot, not just about the place, but about what she could do alone.

Read on to experience the memorable journey that she undertook with a companion being no other than her own self …

Rhinos at Kaziranga

About Dancing Fingers Singing Keypad

This blogger is someone whose fingers itch to dance, coaxing the keypad to sing. For years, I kept saying that writing for me was a mere hobby. And then, just like the lead characters of a typical romantic movie it finally dawned upon me just how much I love this form of art and how I simply cannot live without it. And then we lived happily ever after ... or tried to, for isn't there the following saying? “Writing is torture. Not writing is torture. The only thing that feels good is having written." Originally from India, I reside in California, USA with my husband and little daughter and work as a software engineer. (I’ve got to be practical, the aforementioned love of my life doesn’t pay for food yet and it doesn’t hurt that I enjoy computer programming.) With the title loosely inspired by the Oscar-winning Chinese film “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon“, this blog, “Dancing Fingers, Singing Keypad” welcomes viewers …err… readers to savor the performances of its “characters”.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Sister’s Solo Sojourn to North-East India

  1. asthaguptaa says:

    Truly a journey to cherish – north east is gorgeous! 🙂

Leave a Comment

